top of page
  • Writer's pictureFagothethird Franklin

Denzel Washington, Simone Biles, and Megan Rapinoe will receive the Presidential Medal of Freedom

On Friday, President Joe Bidden announced the honorees for the prestigious Presidential Medal of Freedom award.

Denzel Washington, Steve Jobs, Simone Biles, and Megan Rapinoe were a few names that will be honored and recognized with the other 13 recipients for the Presidential Medal of Freedom honor. The award is given to individuals who overcame obstacles in their life and contributed to the world with advocating for others in a peaceful and endearing matter.

In a statement that the White House wrote , they had this to say about the individuals who will be recognize next week for their contributions. These seventeen Americans demonstrate the power of possibilities and embody the soul of the nation – hard work, perseverance, and faith. They have overcome significant obstacles to achieve impressive accomplishments in the arts and sciences, dedicated their lives to advocating for the most vulnerable among us, and acted with bravery to drive change in their communities—and across the world—while blazing trails for generations to come.”

The ceremony will happen July 7th.

18 views0 comments


bottom of page