top of page
  • Eric Martinez

Three LSU linemen named to watch list for Outland Trophy

A trio of LSU interior linemen, Will Campbell, Emery Jones, and Mekhi Wingo were announced as players on the watch list for the Outland Trophy named by the Football Writers Association of America. LSU now joins a list of six schools that have at least three players on the list which include Michigan, Georgia, Alabama, Utah and Ohio State.

The Outland Trophy recognizes the outstanding interior lineman in college football. LSU are returning two starters on the offensive line that have been named to the list (Campbell and Jones). Both Campbell and Jones earned second-team All-SEC honors as well as Freshman All-America and All-SEC honors. Wingo received third-team All-America and second-team All-SEC selection as well. LSU now has a total of five players on two award watch lists including QB Jayden Daniels and WR Malik Nabers for the Maxwell Award and now Campbell, Jones, and Wingo for the Outland Trophy.

0 views0 comments


bottom of page