top of page
  • Kim Dillinger

Showtime will air the WACO: The Aftermath limited series, starting March 5

WACO: THE AFTERMATH five-episode limited series starring Oscar nominee Michael Shannon, Emmy me and Tony winner John Leguizamo, David Costabile, J. Smith Cameron (Succession) , Emmy nominee Giovanni Ribisi (The Offer), John Hoogenakker (Dopesick), Keean Johnson (Euphoria), Abbey Lee (Lovecraft Country) will premiere on showtime for subscribers on Friday, April 14.

The five episode series focuses on the Oklahoma City bombing which took place on April 19, 1995, and the storming of the U.S. Capitol, which happened on January 6. The Oklahoma City bombing which was organized by Timothy mcveigh, who was an ex army soldier and security guard created a bomb so strong that 168 people died.

On January 6,2020 a mob of trump supporters attacked the capital building after Donald trump lost the 2020 election. The attack was an apart of a seven part plan to overturn the election. The plan did not work, but resulted in one death and several people injured. Within seven months of the incident, four officers who responded to the attack died by suicide. The attack caused $2.7 million in damages.

Showtime will also give viewers a opportunity to watch Waco 2018 six episode limited series based on the true story of the 51-day stand-off between the ATF and the Branch Davidians, the small religious community in Texas, that resulted in a deadly shootout and fire. The start of the WACO series will air March 5 at 10 p.m.ET

7 views0 comments


bottom of page