top of page
  • Writer's pictureFagothethird Franklin

Riz Ahmed, Sterling K. Brown, and Viola Davis will take part in 27th Screen Actors Guild Awards

Los Angeles- The 27th Screen Actors Guild Awards will broadcast live Sunday, April at 9 PM, ET on TNT and TBS.

The awards will feature celebrities around the globe celebrating actors and actresses performances in shows, as well as shed light on first responders and essential workers, who have put their lives in danger, tying to stop the COVID-19 spread.

The Awards will be kicked off with the official PEOPLE, Entertainment Weekly & TNT: Screen Actors Guild Awards Pre-Show where Jason George (Station 19, Grey’s Anatomy) and JoBeth Williams (The Big Chill, Poltergeist) will announce the winners of the SAG Awards’ stunt honors.

The pre-show will live-stream on,, PeopleTV,,, People/EW/PeopleTV Facebook, People/EW/PeopleTV Twitter, and People/EW YouTube beginning at 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT.


bottom of page