top of page
  • Writer's pictureFagothethird Franklin

Nominations for 32nd Annual Producers Guild Awards

Los Angeles- On Monday, the nominations came in for the Motion Pictures and Television categories for the 32nd Annual Producer Guild Awards.

This year, the Guild Awards will be held virtually March 24 at 5 PM, PT due to the pandemic and safety guidelines. The winners will be announced during the virtual awards.

Nominees for Theatrical Motion Pictures, Animated Theatrical Motion Pictures, Television Series/Specials, Limited Series Television, Televised or Streamed Motion Pictures and eligible producers for Documentary Motion Picture are:

Darryl F. Zanuck Award for Outstanding Producer of Theatrical Motion Pictures

  • Borat Subsequent Moviefilm

Producers: Sacha Baron Cohen, Monica Levinson, Anthony Hines

  • Judas and the Black Messiah

Producers: Charles D. King, Ryan Coogler, Shaka King

  • Ma Rainey's Black Bottom

Producers: Denzel Washington, Todd Black

  • Mank

Producers: Ceán Chaffin, Eric Roth, Douglas Urbanski

  • Minari

Producer: Christina Oh

  • Nomadland

Producers: Frances McDormand, Peter Spears, Mollye Asher, Dan Janvey, Chloé Zhao

  • One Night In Miami...

Producers: Jess Wu Calder & Keith Calder, Jody Klein

  • Promising Young Woman

Producers: Josey McNamara, Ben Browning, Ashley Fox, Emerald Fennell

  • Sound Of Metal

Producers: Bert Hamelinck, Sacha Ben Harroche

  • The Trial of the Chicago 7

Producers: Marc Platt, Stuart Besser

Award for Outstanding Producer of Animated Theatrical Motion Pictures

  • The Croods: A New Age

Producer: Mark Swift

  • Onward

Producer: Kori Rae

  • Over the Moon

Producers: Gennie Rim, Peilin Chou

  • Soul

Producer: Dana Murray

  • Wolfwalkers

Producers: Paul Young, Nora Twomey, Tomm Moore, Stéphan Roelants

Norman Felton Award for Outstanding Producer of Episodic Television - Drama

  • Better Call Saul (Season 5)

Producers: *Eligibility Determination Pending*

  • Bridgerton (Season 1)

Producers: *Eligibility Determination Pending*

  • The Crown (Season 4)

Producers: Peter Morgan, Suzanne Mackie, Stephen Daldry, Andy Harries, Benjamin Caron, Matthew Byam Shaw, Robert Fox, Michael Casey, Andy Stebbing, Martin Harrison, Oona O'Beirn

  • The Mandalorian (Season 2)

Producers: Jon Favreau, Dave Filoni, Kathleen Kennedy, Colin Wilson, Karen Gilchrist, John Bartnicki, Carrie Beck

  • Ozark (Season 3)

Producers: Jason Bateman, Chris Mundy, Bill Dubuque, Mark Williams, Patrick Markey, John Shiban, Miki Johnson, Matthew Spiegel, Erin Mitchell, Martin Zimmerman, Peter Thorell

Danny Thomas Award for Outstanding Producer of Episodic Television - Comedy

  • Curb Your Enthusiasm (Season 10)

Producers: *Eligibility Determination Pending*

  • The Flight Attendant (Season 1)

Producers: Greg Berlanti, Kaley Cuoco, Steve Yockey, Meredith Lavender, Marcie Ulin, Sarah Schechter, Suzanne McCormack, Jess Meyer, Raymond Quinlan, Jennifer Lence, Erika Kennair

  • Schitt's Creek (Season 6)

Producers: Eugene Levy, Daniel Levy, Andrew Barnsley, Fred Levy, David West Read, Ben Feigin, Michael Short, Kurt Smeaton, Kosta Orfanidis

  • Ted Lasso (Season 1)

Producers: Bill Lawrence, Jason Sudeikis, Jeff Ingold, Bill Wrubel, Liza Katzer, Jane Becker, Jamie Lee, Kip Kroeger, Brendan Hunt, Tina Pawlik, Joe Kelly

  • What We Do in the Shadows (Season 2)

Producers: Jemaine Clement, Taika Waititi, Paul Simms, Scott Rudin, Garrett Basch, Eli Bush, Stefani Robinson, Sam Johnson, Marika Sawyer, Derek S. Rappaport

David L. Wolper Award for Outstanding Producer of Limited Series Television

  • I May Destroy You

Producers: *Eligibility Determination Pending*

  • Normal People

Producers: Lenny Abrahamson, Sally Rooney, Ed Guiney, Andrew Lowe, Emma Norton, Anna Ferguson, Catherine Magee

  • The Queen's Gambit

Producers: William Horberg, Allan Scott, Scott Frank, Marcus Loges, Mick Aniceto

  • The Undoing

Producers: Susanne Bier, David E. Kelley, Per Saari, Nicole Kidman, Bruna Papandrea, Stephen Garrett, Celia Costas, Deb Dyer

  • Unorthodox

Producers: Anna Winger, Henning Kamm, Alexa Karolinksi

Award for Outstanding Producer of Televised or Streamed Motion Pictures

  • Bad Education

Producers: Fred Berger, Eddie Vaisman

  • Dolly Parton's Christmas on the Square

Producers: *Eligibility Determination Pending*

  • Hamilton

Producers: Thomas Kail, Lin-Manuel Miranda, Jeffrey Seller

  • Jane Goodall: The Hope

Producers: *Eligibility Determination Pending*

  • What the Constitution Means To Me

Producers: *Eligibility Determination Pending*

Award for Outstanding Producer of Non-Fiction Television

  • 60 Minutes (Season 53)

Producer: Bill Owens

  • The Last Dance (Season 1)

Producers: *Eligibility Determination Pending*

  • Laurel Canyon

Producers: *Eligibility Determination Pending*

  • McMillion$ (Season 1)

Producers: *Eligibility Determination Pending*

  • Tiger King: Murder, Mayhem and Madness

Producers: *Eligibility Determination Pending*

Award for Outstanding Producer of Live Entertainment & Talk Television

  • 8:46 - Dave Chappelle (Special)

Producers: *Eligibility Determination Pending*

  • The Daily Show with Trevor Noah (Season 26)

Producers: *Eligibility Determination Pending*

  • Last Week Tonight with John Oliver (Season 7)

Producers: *Eligibility Determination Pending*

  • The Late Show with Stephen Colbert (Season 6)

Producers: *Eligibility Determination Pending*

  • Saturday Night Live (Season 46)

  • Producers: *Eligibility Determination Pending*

Award for Outstanding Producer of Game & Competition Television

  • The Amazing Race (Season 32)

Producers: Jerry Bruckheimer, Bertram van Munster, Jonathan Littman, Elise Doganieri, Mark Vertullo, Phil Keoghan

  • The Masked Singer (Season 3, Season 4)

Producers: *Eligibility Determination Pending*

  • Nailed It! (Season 4)

Producers: *Eligibility Determination Pending*

  • RuPaul's Drag Race (Season 12)

Producers: *Eligibility Determination Pending*

  • The Voice (Season 18, Season 19)

Producers: *Eligibility Determination Pending*

Award for Outstanding Producer of Documentary Motion Pictures

The PGA previously announced the nominations in this category on February 2, 2021. The nominees are listed below, along with eligible producers’ names.

  • David Attenborough: A Life on Our Planet

Producer: Jonnie Hughes

  • Dick Johnson Is Dead

Producer: Kirsten Johnson, Katy Chevigny, Marilyn Ness

  • My Octopus Teacher

Producer: Craig Foster

  • Softie

Producers: Toni Kamau, Sam Soko

  • A Thousand Cuts

Producers: Ramona S. Diaz, Leah Marino, Julie Goldman & Christopher Clements, Carolyn Hepburn

  • Time

Producers: Lauren Domino, Kellen Quinn, Garrett Bradley

  • The Truffle Hunters

Producers: Michael Dweck, Gregory Kershaw

5 views0 comments
bottom of page