top of page
  • Writer's pictureFagothethird Franklin

Uniqueness and creativity is what the 2021 NFL Honors displayed on Saturday

Tampa- The pandemic has impacted Super Bowl gravely, which made it very interesting to see how the NFL was going to do the 2021 NFL Honors.

Steve Harvey hosted the NFL Honors with his humor and unique presence of mind. Fans got to see Green Day open up their show with a great performance, as well as Leslie Odom Jr. who performed during the in-memoriam segment. Everyone talk about coming together in unity and stopping the spread.

The NFL Honors are about celebrating players that are helping their communities in a positive manner and even though last year was was uncanny; players still were recognized throughout the night for their contributions on and off the field.

Justin Herbert won Offensive Rookie of The Year, Brian Daboll won Assistant Coach of the Year, Chase Young won Defensive Rookie of the Year, Aaron Donald won Defensive Player of the Year, Derrick Henry won Offensive Player of the Year, Kevin Stefanski won Coach of the Year, Alex Smith won Comeback Player of the year, Aaron Rodgers won Most Valuable Player, and Russell Wilson won Walter Payton Man of The Year Award.


bottom of page