top of page
  • Eric Martinez

The Academy to honor Richard Curtis, Quincy Jones, Juliet Taylor, Michael G. Wilson & Barbara Broccoli at 15th Governors Awards

The Academy Honorary Awards to Quincy Jones and Juliet Taylor will be presented as well as the Jean Hersholt Humanitarian Award to Richard Curtis and the Irving G. Thalberg Memorial Award to producers Michael G. Wilson and Barbara Broccoli.  The presentation will take place on Sunday, November 17, 2024 at the Academy’s Governors Awards at the Ray Dolby Ballroom at Ovation Hollywood.  Each award or Oscar Statuette is broken down as the Honorary being given to extraordinary distinction in lifetime achievement contributions and outstanding service to the Academy.  The Jean Hersholt Humanitarian Award given to the individual whose humanitarian efforts promoted human welfare contributing to rectifying inequities. Finally, the Irving G. Thalberg Memorial Award is given to a creative producer that has a body of work that is consistent in creating high quality pictures and production.  

2 views0 comments


bottom of page