top of page
  • Writer's pictureFagothethird Franklin

Winners For The British Academy Television Craft Awards

London- This past week, the British of Academy of Film and Television Arts announced the winners of the British Academy Television Craft Awards.

Despite, the Covid-19 pandemic around the globe, the British of Academy of Film and Television Arts praised the talent behind the scenes that did a phenomenal job in 2019. Here are the list of the winners.

Chernobyl, the drama mini-series based on the nuclear disaster in 1986, was successful in seven categories: Costume Design, Director: Fiction, Editing: Fiction, Original Music, Photography & Lighting: Fiction, Production Design and Sound: Fiction.

His Dark Materials, the drama based on the series of novels by Philip Pullman, received two awards: Special, Visual & Graphic Effects and Titles & Graphic Identity.

BAFTA continues to shine a spotlight on the very best emerging talent in the industry with the Breakthrough Talent category, won this year by Aisling Bea for her writing debut This Way up.

The award for Entertainment Craft Team was presented to David Bishop, Vicky Gill, Andy

Taypley and Patrick Doherty for Strictly Come Dancing.

The new Scripted Casting award was presented to Des Hamilton for Top Boy, the crime drama series.

First-time winners included: Janet Fraser Crook, Director: Multi-Camera for Glastonbury 2019;

Michael Harte, Editing: Factual for Don’t F**k With Cats: Hunting an Internet Killer; Arthur Cary, Director: Factual for The Last Survivors; Loz Schiavo, Makeup & Hair Design for Peaky Blinders; and Jamie Demetriou, Writer: Comedy for Stath Lets Flats.

Jesse Armstrong, The creator of the satirical American comedy-drama series Succession, won the award for Writer: Drama.

The award for Sound: Factual was won by the Sound Team for Battle of the Brass Bands. The award for Photography Factual was awarded to Seven Worlds, One Planet.

Nicky Sargent and Vikki Dunn, joint founding directors of The Farm Group, were honored with the BAFTA Special Award, one of BAFTA’s highest honors. The pair received the award in recognition of their exceptional careers and dedication to the field of post-production.

6 views0 comments


bottom of page