top of page
  • Kim Dillinger

The competition is heating up for Video of the Year for the CMT Awards

This biggest night in country music is happening on April 2 at the moody theater in Austin Texas for the Country Music Television Awards ( CMT) live 8pm.

This year nominees for “ Video of the Year are Carrie Underwood - “Hate My Heart”, Cody Johnson - “Human”, HARDY feat. Lainey Wilson - “wait in the truck”, Kane Brown & Katelyn Brown - “Thank God”, Morgan Wallen - “You Proof” and Blake Shelton - “No Body”. Fans had the opportunity to cast their votes across all categories. On Sunday the nominees will be narrowed down to top three with voting continuing through the live show.

Carrie Underwood who is the most awarded artist in CMT history with 25 wins is competing for her fifth consecutive “Video of the Year”. If Blake Shelton wins this will be his second time winning “Video of the Year,” the first win was in 2018. Lainey Wilson (4x) leads; Cody Johnson, co-host Kane Brown and first time nominee Jelly Roll (3x) are leading in nominations for the high powered celebration.

Fans can attend events during the week for in downtown Austin, Texas starting march 29 leading up to the cmt awards show. Fans can register to attend :

18 views0 comments


bottom of page